lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday check

I got home from Boise to find an insanely nice letter and a $100.00 check from my old boyfriend Justin Montgomery for my birthday.

I just starred at it with my mouth open and my dad said with a laugh, "He's just not going to give up is he!!?"

I looked up with a huge smile on my face and shook my head.

I am constantly surprised at his consistancy, persistance, and long jevity in this situation...my parents said that if I married him he'd cheat on me. They had no real reasoning for this besides that he'd never been in a real relationship and the frivelous one's he had been in he'd always "cheated" on the girl...that and they despised the fact that he began smoking pot after his mission and since then got drunk a lot in the name of me breaking his heart...I can logically see why they disapprove. Although he got over that period of his life and has since been sober for some months now. :)

I think the fact that he is sending me $100.00 checks after a year of being broken up indicates some form of loyalty and commitment. And also the bleeding heart tatoo dripping down his left rib cage...loyalty in it's most brutal form! HAHAHA!

There is a place in my heart for him much to the despite of my family. But he's always treated me really really good. It has always been me that held back on him due to my "issues" and the fact that I just never imagined marrying someone like him...he's not what I'm looking for...but part of me does love him nonetheless.

10:43 p.m. - 2005-07-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend