lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have my dad's lips

The back of my dad's neck looks like a thick chunk of leather. It's deeply tanned and has deep crevices where some people might just have wrinkles. It's a farmer's neck having been weathered over years and years of labor in the sun.

I said, "Do you have cancer on that thing yet?"

"Nope..." he says seemingly unconcerned.

"We really should have you start seeing a dermatologist though, just with your dad's cancer and all," my mom says in a way that implies this has been discussed before.

As I look closer at his face I realize I have his lips, but not his defined cheek bones. I have exactly half his nose, half my mom's nose...it's an odd mixture of a small flatened nose coupled with a large nose that has elongated nostrils.

Thus my up-turned, almost flat started to be big, cut off before it got huge, turned round-ish nose.

I have my mom's cheeks that kind of sag and look more babyish than haggish, and a square/oval shape to my face like her's. A shape, that if you ask me, could use a little more definition in the chin.

I have my dad's eyes--hist have faded from my color of brown to a muted goldish brown now and I assume mine will do the same.

12:25 p.m. - 2005-07-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend