lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sun burn

My arms are pink and increasingly getting more red.
They feel hot like summer and I like touching my lips in the crook of my elbow...my lips can feel how hot my skin is more than any other part on my body.

Chaunte had to go to work and left the pool just as Gigi was getting there, walking the bike that broke on her way over, just like her car broke the day before. I laughed loud when I saw her pushing it into the parking lot.

We walked home while she pushed the bike and we saw Kari, Marsha, and Michelle on their way to the pool all wearing sun glasses and riding on their bikes with baskets. I was so happy to see them.

Marsha gave me some 50 spf sunblock to put on my face but it was too late, I'm already burnt.

I showered for a long time with the tap right in the middle, not hot, not cold, the perfect temperature for a summer shower. I can stay in a summer shower like that for hours.

We went in 7-11 so Gigi could see her nerd crush that works there and be impressed with her crop top...I think he was impressed. We witnessed a fight that went like this:

Indian woman: "I would like four hot dogs." (Incorporate thick accent.)
Nerdy worker: "Which kind?"
IW: "Four..." she says a little more impatiantly.
NW: "Which KIND?" he stresses
IW: "FOUR HOT DOGS!" she says pissed off now
NW: "WE HAVE SIX DIFFERENT KINDS!" he raises his hands up and looks heavenward as he's almost shouting at her.
IW: "Just a hot dog...plain hot dog...no cheese in it..."

I laughed a lot...which probably pissed them both off because I was laughing in the heat of their arguement.

I have to move home, it's 3:09 pm and I told my mom I'd be home by evening. It's almost evening and I haven't finished packing yet.

Blah.

3:07 p.m. - 2005-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend