lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

what about marriage.

Sometimes I dream about how it must be like to settle down and be married.

Karl brought it up last night at dinner.

How would it be to be married to your lover. And you could sit around together not saying a word and feel completely content, while one of you read and the other just played the guitar very quietly. These are the day dreams that seem ideal and yet unfeasable (sp?)

And also to have it be someone that makes me feel like anything will happen and can happen, but really satisfied with anything that happens all at once.

I never feel content and I rarely feel really inspired by someone.

Someone that is smart and serious and so funny all at once.

Someone that I find so attractive but not too attractive.

And someone that gives to me, but not so much it's suffocating...

Let's me say what I want without bias, won't try to tell me how to feel or what to think...and can all at once have their own view.

But the thing I am most attracted to that's seemingly unamed, is a sort of fearlessness about life...some people just have that, a quiet fearlessness.

Is that too much to ask? Most likely.

11:19 a.m. - 2005-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend