lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the world doesn't know shit

Erin---I loved your entry. You're right, the world doesn't know shit, logic doesn't know shit...

The world once knew for a "fact" that the earth was square because it said in the Bible, "The four corner's of the earth."

The world's knowledge is laughable to God's. A human's logic is laughable to God's.

I cry too when I watch things like you did, about orphans being sold into prostitution, about war, about disaster and death...lost families. I don't cry that easily but lately I cry over many things. Good and bad.

If I weren't going on a mission right now I would be finding a way to get to Thailand right now. I would travel to wherever there was a need for help and do it. I would learn about love. I would learn about the different cultures in the world because I'd be living like them.

If I have my wish I will travel the world and help. If I have my wish I will be rich so that I can give people like us that want to help the opportunity to do so but don't have the money.

If I am rich I hope I never show it.

I want to spend the rest of my life in a dirt hut somewhere where I have nothing in terms of posessions. But I might have to make enough money first to do that...

I'll do it.

8:39 p.m. - 2005-07-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend