lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kids carry fives!

Yesterday I went to a family reunion at Bear Lake and ended up riding home with two 7 year old boys, one 9 year old.

They opted for me to sit in the middle in the back...leaving me with nowhere to sleep. My head nodded forward and bobbed until I was so frustrated I wanted to just sleep.

I lean over to my cousin and say, "Hey Kayden, want to trade me places."

"No," he says in a quiet but firm way.

"I'll give you a dollar..." I offer.

He pulls out a five from his pocket.

Since when do seven year old's carry fives!!!!!

I also never know what to say to kids who make small talk with me. Usually adults talk to children in over-exaggerated style: "OHHHH WOW! Whatcha got there!!!!" or "COOL! You're good at that!!!!"

Talking that way is exhausting and annoying after a while! So I try to respond to them just as I would anyone else, only problem is they never seem to like my responses! I suck at them. And they seem really unsatisfied with our interactions, so why do they keep talking to me!!? I don't get it!

7:37 p.m. - 2005-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend