lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the scout is missing

Tonight Gigi, Chaunte, Erin, and I went for an all-girl's drive up Provo canyon.

I stuck my face just barely outside the window so the air would brush across my face. I started thinking.

I thought about my dead brother.

I saw on tv today that there is a scout missing.

I felt a sick feeling hit me in the stomach my heart started to ache for his family. I thought of my family and remembered the time I heard my brother's news flash report on the local tv station...they said his name was "Michael" which surrounded me with this feeling that people don't care when a disaster or accident happens to you, it's just news, it's just another story people hear and go, "That's too bad." And never think of again.

When I saw this boy's face I wondered if he had a little sister. I wanted to pick her up and hold her.

I thought about this boy as I had my face out the window and then the tears came. They blew in a straight line back into my hair. I put my hands up to my face placing my ring fingers in the outer corner of my eyes to catch the tears.

We drove past fields with horses and cows and the smell of fresh cut alfalfa, that added to my childhood reminiscing.

It was beautiful though.

11:06 p.m. - 2005-06-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend