lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-I can hear my neighbors sex

I really get sick of this early 20's limbo I live in.

I feel like I just have to patiently wait for life to start.

I'm stuck inside the transition of everything...and that damn envelope with my future inside is nowhere to be found. I feel like screaming the f-word every day it doesn't come...which seems like such a weird reaction to someone awaiting their mission call.

I have something to say about that.

Just because I'm going out to talk about the gospel and serve people doesn't mean my personalty is going to change or that I won't still sometimes want to say the f-word in my mind...in fact I'm guessing that there is going to be a lot of times on my mission that I feel like saying the f-word. That doesn't mean that I don't love the Lord or have a testimony. I guess I'm saying this in defense to Erin's joke a while ago that I wasn't ready to go on a mission.

However,

A newly married couple lives above us and we can hear them having sex. Mostly just the floor boards squeaking rhythmically...then stopping...then starting...then stopping...then starting with a change of tempo. It's REALLY distracting when I'm trying to study my scriptures.

I envy the couple above me that has guilt-free sex because they're married. Curse them. That must be a great feeling.

2:07 p.m. - 2005-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend