lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-My grandpa; craziest moments of my life

Erin, my Grandpa wore a jumpsuit every day of his life except on Sundays. Until his funeral I had only seen him in those two things. The jump suits ranged in color from light blue, to navy blue, to tan...he was a mechanic and a farmer, I suppose it was most practical to wear a jumpsuit everyday. I remember opening his closet to see a row of jumpsuits, he had to have had around 15 or so.

I still remember the way he walked, kind of like the big balloon Maverick man walked at the Christmas parade. There was a motorized fan inside of the Maverick man suit that blew it up to ten times it's size. I loved to run up behind him and kick him in the butt. It would take him so long to turn around to see who did it that I'd already be behind him kicking him in the butt again.

I never kicked my grandpa in the butt.
haha

Some people know this, but the day my grandpa died I got in a fight at BYU-Idaho that almost got me kicked out of school and actually did put me under the label of "suspension-with held". I punched my old roommate in the face several times, I lost count. That is probably the craziest I have ever felt...oh wait:

Me = Loco :

1) When my little brother accidently touched the little clear thing inside the CD player that you're never supposed to touch and it broke. I snapped. I was so mad that my sister had to tackle me and hold me down. I scared her and my little brother so bad that day, they'd never seen me like that. I screamed so hard my nose started to bleed. When I calmed down enough for her to let me go I ran upstairs and there was a little note scrawled in baby handwriting on my CD player, it said "I'm sorry." It was from my little brother. I cried so hard when I saw that. It still makes me want to cry to this day, I can't believe I treated him like that. I went down and hugged him and cried and cried and just held onto him...he probably really thought I was crazy! But I apologized. I can probably count on one hand the times I ever did something mean to my little brother, and I can for sure claim that I apologized to him anytime I ever did. I would never want to hurt him. I had no problem hurting or being a jerk to my other siblings, but he's always been different to me for some reason, I sometimes have a hard time believing I will love my own children more than I love him.

2) In highschool before my Senior year after me and my boyfriend Devin broke up. I would take a lot of pills just to see if I dared take enough to do any damage to myself...I would carry a plastic baggie around with all sorts of pills in them. The worst thing that happened was that I had the most painful stomach ache of my life. My friend Sarah found out and flushed all my pills down the toilet. I also remember jabbing my hand into a sharp metal corner just to see if I could get it to bleed, I wanted to see the blood, I wanted to feel anything other than I was feeling.

3) Returning from Russia and calling Isaac non-stop to try to get him to marry me.

I am good at being really really insane sometimes.

12:50 p.m. - 2005-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend