lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-who knows about religion anymore

I've been going through this weird phase the last three days where I was suddenly wracked with doubt of everything. In a matter of three days I had myself wondering if I even believed the Church...which is so outrageous for me because regardless of it I've lived it or not, I've never not believed. I started thinking of all the things that would change it if wasn't true and how different my life would be and what I would do if I decided it wasn't.

Tonight I rediscovered the feeling I have been lacking for three days straight. And when I felt it I sobbed on my knees until my eyes stung and felt sleepy. I feel more content than I've felt in three days, the kind of content you feel when you realize that Heavenly Father is hearing you or more so that your prayers are finally humble enough to be real.

11:31 p.m. - 2005-04-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend