lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A new leaf to patch up my pulled groin

It's not you...it's me.

Really.

That's why we have to break up.

I realized something this week:

Sherrie Valentine got baptized. Everybody patted me on the back after she came out of the water. I went home that night and was no different because of it. It does not matter how many people I baptize on my mission...there must be something more to this. There has to be more feeling in this somewhere...because if I can't find it then this will be one hellish year and a half.

And I need to find that.

And that starts with me letting go of home more...

*Chorus of "Awwwww, but we LOVE your diaryland!"

Which means that I don't think I'll get on diaryland anymore. I have one foot at home and one foot in the mission and it is ripping my groin to pieces!

I thought I could handle knowing what was going on at home and that it didn't distract me because I don't get homesick.

Which I still have never been homesick once.

BUT, I think I have been fully distracted this entire time as to conclude that I don't actually know HOW it feels to NOT be distracted. I've been disillusioned this entire time. I was in denial. You ask me if I was distracted and I would have punched you in the belly button and kissed your left butt cheek to prove I wasn't.

But I'm going to give this whole "obedience" thing a try and see if I can't find a little bit more meaning in my life and mission.

If it doesn't work I'll be back in a couple of months writing on this thing and I'll beg for forigveness and promise to make it up to you all night long...

1:41 p.m. - 2005-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend