lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

popcorn mouth, \"you'll do great\"

"Oh it's a wonderful place, the Spirit of the Lord is there that's for sure..."

-stuffs handful of popcorn into mouth. --starts talking again and I am looking at three popcorn pieces in particular against her fleshy lips,

"you will do great! You will love it!"

-shakes her finger at me and nods her head in this sideways way that says, "I know it! I just know it!"

The little girl's lone cookie slides forward on her styrophrome plate and she frantically jerks it back towards her as the cookie slides back almost falling between her belly and the plate. But it stops. She looks up at me with wide eyes and I say,

"You almost lost your cookie. You better hang onto that thing." I smile.

She just looks at me with this adorable blonde bob and round blue eyes and says nothing.

I think, "Great I'm a creep."

The little girl turns to her grandma and says confidently, "Grandma, this girl is nice, she was talking to me, let's sit by her."

Her talkativeness (sp? word?) surprises me, and I'm surprised at how capable she is.

She struggles up to the picnic bench and settles in next to me, proceeding to tap her cookie two times on her plate before and in between each bite. She grins at me when she does this like it's really a clever thing she's thought up.

I think, "I want adorable little girls with big brown eyes and brunette bobs..."

This is one of the few moments where I felt a strong desire to have kids, not only that, but that it will be the thing that brings me most happiness and fulfillment.

Case closed.

10:49 p.m. - 2005-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend