lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the 4th

Provo Freedom Festival:

We counted our change in front of the stand. Argued about what to get and what not to get.

I step up to the plate.

"Hi, I have enough for a medium but I want you to give me a large...see (I guesture behind me to my friends) we have four people."

The boy looks at me and shrugs/nods while he hands over the biggest snow cone I've ever seen.

I got congratulatory nuggies and pokes in the side from everyone.

I told the boy,

" I love you..." and made kissing noises at him. He pretended like he didn't hear me but I know he did.

We walked down the street and I thought, "I do appreciate freedom...I like that much about America, and the fact that the Gospel could be restored because we created a country that had a Bill of Rights that included Freedom of Religion. Other than that I dont' much care for America..."

But we blew off fireworks for the country damn it!!

And I shouted, "God bless the Chinese for these wonderful fireworks!"

Then a woman rode down the street in a silver suit on a bike with fire works going off on her back. Everybody cheered while she rode back and forth and it was very uneventful and made me laugh that all she was doing was riding and then turning around and riding back.

We swam in the pool until late and I defended the net in a rigorous game of water polo with a huge green ball.

It was probably the best fourth of july I've ever had...just because I was with people that I love. It was a relief to come back to Provo. It has become home now.

1:49 p.m. - 2005-07-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend