lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I call Colby's mom

My sister was with me all last week.

Everyone we met said we were like twins.

That is the most anyone has ever said that to us.

I called one of my old friend's house's tonight to get his number from his mom.

I kissed this old friend on maybe three different occasions.

He makes me laugh a lot, at least he used to.

I haven't seen him in almost three years. I have his number, I just haven't called yet. These things take a certain timing, usually one where I find myself so busy and then suddenly think of that person for a split second. Because I am so busy in the moment I feel confident that my life is of worth and filled with the like of worthwhile occupations and aquaintances.

Only then can I make phone calls like this one to old friends.

Only in those moments when I am totally confident that their reaction to my surprise phone call will make no difference to my life either way because "I wouldn't have time for them anyway..."

I'm a weirdo.

This next month is going to fly and before I know it I'll be leaving Provo for WY, only to come back two weeks after that to Provo again, only Missionary Training Center style.

I hope that all my friends will come to my farewell in Wy, that would make me feel good, it's only like 3 hourse away. I'm certain the majority of them won't write. I don't blame them, I'm a terribly letter writer and sidewalk writing is out.

Has anyone noticed that I always have different males here and there all spread out and each situation with their own story?

It's a compulsion. It gives me comfort. It's like investment, I keep my portfolio well balanced, never placing too much in one place.

That reminds me of my favorite "love" book, it's called A Bridge Across Forever by Richard Bach. I don't care about explaining it, you should read it, it's unlike any other love story you'll read.

11:42 p.m. - 2005-06-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend