lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jordan's birthday

My friends slow dance around the room. The kind of slow dance that's calculated and light hearted. It's Jordan's birthday. We eat ice cream and Oreo's. I watch Chaunte's hips move back and forth as she sways with the music. In this moment I think again how I will never find friends like these again. I am preparing to leave Provo. I'm prepping my insides so that I can leave and not be too sad. Crystal walks over to the table and looks at the choice of Vanilla Bean or French Vanilla icecream. She dances around the table and behind me as I type. There's this combination of things inside this that makes it a once in a lifetime friendship. It's this spontaneous carelessness. A marrying of talent and seamless potential. These are the kind of friends portrayed in movies books. The kind of friends that grow up to be famous and powerful.

9:59 p.m. - 2005-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend