lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm a missionary...duh...look at me

Hello...I'm a missionary now.

I have no restrictions on who I can email and what not...in fact I don't have a lot of restrictions.

I also get to choose one day of the week to sleep in, only if I get up every other day of the week though. If it's on my Pday I can sleep in as long as I want. Isn't that great!
I also don't have to wear panty hose if it's hot and I can wear sandals if it's hot...which is unheard of in State's missions.

But I really hate being a missionary at the moment.

I am so tired because we haven't goten any sleep, and that adds to it a lot, ask Karl.

I'm pissed because I got assigned to the Trail Center and my companion from the MTC got assigned with the legendary sister in the "hot spot" of the mission--they baptized 35 people in the last few months.

Me feeling bitter over all of these things makes me: a huge brat. And I realize it, oh yes I do, and I hate myself for it.

I'm sure I will like my companions, if I let myself. But pretty much I'm just really annoyed that they keep hugging me, and that means all the Visitor's Center sisters.

I don't like to hug...unless I want to hug...I don't hug strangers though, and I don't like forced friendships.

"Hi, my name is Sister Skinner and I'm the biggest brat in the mission..."

My companions probably hate me because I won't really talk to them when they are pressing me on "what I like to do...how many people are in your family...blah blah blah"

The only highlight of my mission thus far is that I went on splits last night and visited an African guy name Simba with Bob Marley dreadlocks. He decided since it was my frist day that he'd say his first prayer ever. It was so simple and so beautiful.

But then I felt more bitter because I wanted to be out finding people like Simba all the time, not giving tours.

I realize I need an "attitude adjustment" but I am having a real hard time getting it.

1:14 p.m. - 2005-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend