lovaliss's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Dragon Fly War

I've been having a two-day war with two dragon flies. Last night I won.

Let me start from the beginning.

Two nights ago I stumble into my room, exhausted, and started pulling junk off my bed so I can go to sleep. As I pick up a towel two dragon flies flitter out.

I hate them. Also I hate moths, for the same reason: they are psycho, they fly right at your face and their wings flit against your skin. Yuck.

They disappear instantly, sneaky bastards, they are good at hiding, seriously, there one second, gone the next. So I think, "It's late, I'm tired, I'll get them out in the morning."

I turn the light off and after a minute I hear their wings start beating agaist the ceiling. It is SO LOUD I can't take it!!!! I get out of bed, flip the light on and start swinging at them. I kill one. The other dives down into a pile of pillows on the floor. I can't find him anywhere so I let it go.

The next day I'm in my room looking for something and that little bastard comes flying out of that same pile of pillows, suggesting that he had been there all night and all day. He was taunting me! I leave my door open thinking it will fly away.

Not so.

I go into bed again last night and he flies out of nowhere. Now I'm pissed off.

I feel it a direct intrusion in my room. I stand on my bed and chase him around and around with a shoe trying to squash him, he always stays just out of my reach, I hop off the bed as he dives into a pile of shoes. I'm kicking at it, flipping over everything to get him to come out.

At this moment I really felt a little insane, I wanted his blood.

I spend about 5 minutes looking for him but I can't get him.

I turn the light off until I hear that hideous flapping. I fly out of my bed, flip the light on and smack him on the ceiling. I hiss under my breath, "YES! YES! YES! I GOT YOU YOU LITTLE BASTARD!" I find his body just to be sure I got him and out of nowhere the other HALF of his body comes flying at my face, it was STILL alive and flying!! I frantically smash the other half too.

Game over. Victory.

1:49 p.m. - 2005-07-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

adelie
miobravo
skinny2234
dalinography
sevenflowers
troymccool
cannet
chrisalmond
madre-teresa
freightcars
boysordeath
hold-it
nomadmak
automatos
msea
jjquick
uberbane
thatplace
acadiana
thegorbott
mymess
asyourghost
suffa-kate
passthison
toomchstarch
gregcaldwell
panzuda
nations
helian
isabellajan
whitepants
blindhacker
elledyal
virtu
luityler
kindbowser
kindbegger
gigihodges
fuckbowser
jpop
saint-erin
ellamae
paperfriend